Kind words from a producer…

When the Wind Blows South

Dear Michael,

I meant to write you a few weeks ago.  I was doing a “google” search of Philip’s new CD, WHEN THE WIND BLOWS SOUTH, and came upon your Cabaret Update post.  I just wanted to tell you how much I loved what you wrote.  Every time Philip and I start a new album, we always have an image or a metaphor that guides us.  In this case, it was the notion of distances — between places and between hearts: exactly as you surmised.  I just wanted to say how pleased I was that our underlying “theme” came through!

Best,

Tommy

Leave a Reply

