Andrea Marcovicci in Reston

It was terrific to see Andrea Marcovicci’s tribute to Fred Astaire at the Reston Community Center yesterday afternoon. 

Having previously seen the show in two smaller venues, it was interesting to see how she adapted the piece to a full-sized theater yet was able to keep a cabaret intimacy.  And of course Shelly Markham proved why he’s at the pinnacle of the cabaret music direction world.

I’ll link to my official Cabaret Scenes review when they post it.

Here’s her song list:

Night And Day / Something’s Gotta Give
A Foggy Day-Isn’t This A Lovely Day (To Be Caught In The Rain)?
This Heart Of Mine
Let’s Kiss And Make Up
The Carioca / The Continental / The Piccolino
A Needle In A Haystack / I’ve GOt My Eyes On You / I Used To Be Color Blind
He Loves And She Loves / ‘S Wonderful
I’m Building Up To An Awful Let-Down
They Can’t Take That Away From Me
One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
Slap That Bass
Let’s Face the Music and Dance
Cheek to Cheek
Top Hat / Steppin’ Out with My Baby
Change Partners
You Were Never Lovelier
The Way You Look Tonight
I Wanna Be A Dancin’ Man

Leave a Reply

