Four favorite movie musical moments…

While knocking around YouTube looking for the Bernstein clip, I visited five of my favorite movie musical moments.  Three of these are probably pretty well known.  The first one though, is from the film Peter’s Friends which portrays a holiday house party of Oxbridge friends who in college were together in a performance group.  After a fracturous evening, they come together in song.  It’s my second-favorite version of the song (after the sublime Barbara Cook / Tommy Tune recording); I love how the thing builds; don’t miss the gorgeous harmonies at the end.

And aren’t we lucky to live in a time when we have this all at our fingertips?  Also, if any of my loyal readers have particular favorite clips, please e-mail them to me (michaelmiyazaki@aol.com) so I can share.

2 Responses to Four favorite movie musical moments…

  1. Karen says:

    I want to lay on a piano and sing every night thanks to Michelle Pfeifer. However, who doesn’t want to be Troubles Moran!!?? “sigh” ultimate fab-u-lous-ness and naughtiness!
    Karen 🙂

  2. Jill Leger says:

    A terrific set of clips, Michael! Thank you! I always love hearing SS’s new lyrics for I’m Still Here–auditions in Zanuck’s lap, love it.

    My favorite movie musical moment:

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

