Catching Up with Joe Peck

Our out of town jaunt made us miss Joe Peck’s show last Friday, but we’re planning to see him at Germano’s this Thursday.  Joe was kind enough to send the following update:

I just wanted to go ahead and send you my songlist from “Alone Again, Naturally” and to let you know that I’m uploading several clips to my youtube channel at http://www.youtube.com/javalocity.

It being Friday 13th – something had to go awry. In this case it was a combination of the lighting and my bald head. They used too much white light directly on me which – added to the video camera’s angle – makes me look like Uncle Fester or a cross between Caspar The Friendly Ghost and Lex Luthor. At any rate, I’ve added some treatments to the videos in an attempt to lessen the absolutely “glowing” effect my head has in the clips. So … more visual radio. Ha!

Songlist is below. Later!

Joe Peck
=====================================
Songlist for
Joe Peck: Alone Again, Naturally

  • This Time (Words & Music by Bob Levy)
  • Lush Life (Words & Music by Billy Strayhorn)
  • Perfidia (Words & Music by Alberto Dominguez)
  • Goodbye Is All We Have (Words & Music by Sarah Siskind)
  • My Horses Ain’t Hungry (Traditional American Folksong)
  • My Old Flame (Words & Music by Arthur Johnston and Sam Coslow)
  • She Cries (Words & Music by Jason Robert Brown)
  • Use Me (Words & Music by Bill Withers)
  • The Girl From Ipanema (Words by Vinicius De Moraes / Music by Antonio Carlos Jobim)
  • Tangerine (Words by Johnny Mercer / Music by Victor Shertzinger)
  • Guess I’ll Hang My Tears Out To Dry (Words by Sammy Cahn / Music by Jule Styne)
  • Friends In Low Places (Words & Music by DeWayne Blackwell and Earl Bud Lee)
  • I’m Not That Girl (Words & Music by Stephen Schwartz)
  • Over (Words & Music by Jason Robert Brown)
  • Georgia on My Mind (Words by Stuart Gorrell / Music by Hoagy Carmichael)
  • Cry Me A River (Words & Music by Arthur Hamilton)
  • Broken (Words & Music by Angelo Petraglia, Angela Lauer & Hillary Lindsey)
  • It’s Magic (Words by Sammy Cahn / Music by Jule Styne)

 

One Response to Catching Up with Joe Peck

  1. Toni Rae says:

    Looks like a great set!

Leave a Reply

