Emily Lethea Everson at Maggie’s Cabaret

From what I heard from Ron, I seemed to be the only person in town who wasn’t at Emily Lethea Everson’s debut cabaret, It’s a Jungle Out There, at Maggie’s Cabaret last Friday.  (Which would explain out house at Mother Courage.)  Needless to say, from his report, that a great time was had by all and Emily and music director, Howard Breitbart, put together quite a show.

Here’s hoping she does it again, so I can see it!

Here’s the set list:

  • I’m Late
  • I Wish It So
  • It’s a Jungle Out There
  • Lost in Wonderland
  • Heart’s Desire
  • Defying Gravity
  • She’s Always a Woman
  • You Can’t Go Home Again
  • I Wish
  • Play Me
  • The Time Has Come
  • The Owl and the Pussycat
  • One Woman’s Story (Elves)
  • Here’s to Life
  • Paddle Your Own Canoe (Encore)
  • Advertisements

    2 Responses to Emily Lethea Everson at Maggie’s Cabaret

    1. Jill Leger says:

      I second Michael’s wish!
      Sounds like a wonderful show!!!!!!!

    2. Chris Cochran says:

      I was there, as they say, and it as magnificent!

    Leave a Reply

