Beverly Cosham at Blues Alley

cosham2It was a cabaret double header for me last night.  I managed to catch Beverly Cosham’s late show at Blues Alley, and boy am I glad I did!

The show was officially a release party for her new CD, How Do You Keep the Music Playing.  And not only did Beverly contribute to the party with terrific vocals, but she brought a six piece band (violin, bass, cello, piano, drum reeeds) providing Blues Alley with an amazing orchestral sound.

I’ll link to my official review when it’s posted on the Cabaret Scenes site.

Here’s her set list:

  • At Last
  • When Love Grows Up
  • When the Meadow Was Blooming
  • Rhode Island is Famous for You
  • My Favorite Year
  • Once Upon a Summertime
  • A Day in the Life of a Fool
  • In His Hands
  • Putting Things Away
  • How Do You Keep the Music Playing ?
  • On My Way to You
Leave a Reply

