Kate Baldwin Interview in Playbill

Interesting interview in Playbill.com with Kate Baldwin (pictured here with her Finnian’s Rainbow co-star Cheyenne Jackson).

Question: You also have a new CD out. What was that experience like?
Baldwin: It was terrifying and exhilarating all at once. Tommy Krasker, God bless him, didn’t balk when I said I wanted to do it in three months time. Sometimes people can take three years to do a CD like this. But it was my first time, I had a whole lot of ideas, and thank goodness I had the genius Rob Berman at my side to help me whittle down all of my crazy ideas and sort of streamline it into something that I think sounds pretty cohesive.

Leave a Reply

