Open Mic Report

OK, it was a chilly evening at the heatless Warehouse Theater, but I am happy to say that many of the performances sizzled ! 

It was great to finally hear Jonathan Tuzman at the keyboard after hearing so much about him!  I always think that playing these must be a bit hellish (especially the first time)  for the pianists given the dicey instrument, uncertain lighting, esoteric material, and quirky tics of a lot of the performers (this blogger certainly included) but Jonathan handled it all with great aplomb.

Here’s a rundown of what people sang:

  • Terri Allen
    • Why Did I Choose You?
  • Chris Cochran
    • Part of a Painting
  • Emily Everson
    • All God’s Critters
    • The Time Has Come
  • Lucille Froelich
    • How Are Things in Glocca Morra ?
  • Matt Howe
    • Losing My Mind
    • But The World Goes ‘Round
  • Michael Miyazaki
    • Much at All / I Do Not Know a Day I Did Not Love You
    • Fifty Percent
  • Byron Murray
    • Easy to Be Hard
    • Mood Indigo
  • Kathy Reilly
    • I’m Glad I’m Not Young Anymore
    • There’s No Such Thing As Love
  • Justin Ritchie
    • You’ll Never Walk Alone
    • I Am the Luckiest
  • Adele Russell
    • Smile
    • Why Did I Choose You?
  • Lonny Smith
    • I Have Dreamed / Where or When
    • Unexpected Complication
  • Ron Squeri
    • Kiss of Fire
  • Maris Wicker
    • Bill
    • The Best of Times Is Now / It’s a Good Day
One Response to Open Mic Report

  1. Adele says:

    You forgot Marissa Muro – Autumn Leaves and a second one which I forgot! 😉

Leave a Reply

