DCCN Open Mic Report

The DC Cabaret Network February Open Mic returned to the Atlas Theater last night.  The seating (as you can tell from Matt Howe’s lovely picture above) was quirky, but the piano and sound were terrific (especially because the incredible Mary Sugar was playing and Jeff Tucker was on sound).

Here’s what people sang:

  • Matt Howe
    • I Never Has Seen Snow
    • It’s a New World
  • Alan Kelliebrew
    • I Can’t Give You Anything But Love
    • You’re Just in Love
  • Paul Pampano
    • Quite Nights and Quiet Stars
    • Fly Me to the Moon
  • Charlene James Duguid
    • “Judi Dench I”
    • “Judi Dench II”
  • Toni Rae Brotons
    • Brave
    • Turn Me On
  • Ron Squeri
    • Leavin’ on a Jet Plane
    • Kiss of Fire
  • Justin Ritchie
    • I’d Rather Be Sailin’
    • Hallelujah
  • Terri Allen
    • Blue Skies
    • I’m Comin’ Home Again
  • Michael Miyazaki
    • A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
    • The French Song
  • Robert Mormon
    • Any Time (I Am There) 
2 Responses to DCCN Open Mic Report

  1. Jill Leger says:

    I love this photo. Dang, I was there in spirit!

  2. Terri Allen says:

    I was there, and I love the photo, too!

Leave a Reply

