DC Cabaret Network Members Only Showcase

_DSC8556 by DCMatt.

Music Director Extraordinaire, Alex Tang

I wasn’t able to go to the showcase, but thanks to Matt Howe for sending me pictures of the evening (more here) and to music director Alex Tang for sending me a list of the songs slated to be performed:

  • Justin Ritchie
    • Finding Home (Ricky Ian Gordon)
    • Home Is Where The Heart Is (Sally Fingerett)
  • Stephanie Dailey
    • Gimme Gimme (Tesori/Scanlan)
    • Can’t Help Lovin’ Dat Man (Gershwin)
  • Maris Wicker
    • Happy Talk (Rodgers/Hammerstein)
    • My Ship (Weill)
  • Paul Pompeo
    • I Can’t Be New (Werner)
    • Teach Me Tonight (Cahn/DePaul)
  • Angie Gates
    • Come Take My Hand (Ann Hampton Callaway)
    • DC Farewell (Ritchie Cole)
  • Adele Russell
    • I’m Not My Mother (David Friedman)
    • I Can Only Be Me (Stevie Wonder)
  • Matt Howe
    • I Want To Be Happy/Make Someone Happy (Youmans & Caesar, Styne)
    • Thank God I’m Old (Coleman & Stewart)
  • Jeanne Wolfe
    • Make You Feel My Love (Dylan)
    • Blue (Mack)
  • Lonny Smith
    • Kiss Of The Spiderwoman (Kander & Ebb)
    • Where Or When/I have Dreamed (Rodgers/Hart/Hammerstein)
  • Joe Peck
    • This Ain’t Disney (Peck)
  • Peter Fox
    • Dream (Mercer)
    • Someone To Watch Over Me (Gershwin)

      _DSC8571 by DCMatt.

      Maris Wicker performs

  • Beverly Cosham
    • Old Love (McBroom/Brourman)
    • My Favorite Year (Gottlieb/Brourman)
Leave a Reply

