DCCN Open Mic — September 13, 2010

Terri Allen declared that the theme of the September DC Cabaret Network Open Mic would be “experimentation” and I’m pleased to report that the assembled did a terrific job of joining in the spirit of cabaret exploration.  And, of course, this was all aided and abetted by the terrific Ron Chiles at the keys.

Here’s what people sang:

  • Terri Allen
    • Taking a Chance on Love
    • Make Me Rainbows
  • Charlene James-Duguid & Marilyn Bennett
    • Sisters / C’mon a My House
    • I’ve Got a Loverly Bunch of Coconuts / Three Little Fishies 
  • Scott Kennison
    • Somewhere That’s Green
    • But Not for Me 
  • Michael Miyazaki
    • Here’s to Life
    • Laura / My Sugar Is So Refined
  • Aaron Reader
    • Once Upon a Time
  • Mary Reilly
    • You’ll Never Know
    • Listen to My Heart
  • Ron Squeri
    • The Song Remembers When
    • An American Hym
  • Christy Trapp
    • I’m Not Afraid
    • When I Was a Boy
  •  Maris Wicker
    • A Quiet Thing

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: