Mary Reilly on Perry-Mansfield

Mary Reilly was good enough to share her Perry-Mansfield experience…

Delighted to see that you got the press notice about the 2010 Art of Cabaret Workshop at Perry-Mansfield in Steamboat Springs. I was one of the very fortunate participants, and I must say my head is still up in the clouds – I mean that in a good way, of course. This was a transformative experience. Those of us in the class received a lot of individualized attention and coaching due to the limited size of the program. The faculty are all at the top of the field and they shared their talent and experience with incredible generosity. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is interested in taking their cabaret performances to a new level, is open to learning more about themselves, and is willing to work hard. I guarantee you will reap great rewards from the experience. I could go on and on, but I just got back 36 hours ago, and still trying to process it all. I loved reading Matt Howe’s posting about the Yale Conference. All of that resonated with my experience at Perry-Mansfield as well. What I think may differ, however, is the attention one gets when working in a program that is intentionally small and focused. I’m eager to compare notes with Matt.

2 Responses to Mary Reilly on Perry-Mansfield

  1. Matt H. says:

    Mary — let’s compare notes!! It sounds wonderful.

  2. Terri Allen says:

    Mary — I want to hear more about your experience and the approach the instructors took. Looking forward to it.

    Terri Allen

Leave a Reply

