Andrea Burns CD

November 27, 2007

The new CD from Andrea Burns is consistently fun, if a little uneven.  She clearly has a knockout voice and a feisty presence which clearly come through.  And in the ever-deperate hunt for “up” material for cabaret, Love Quiz and BTW, Write back are both charmers.

Here are the tracks:

  • The Wish

  • What More Do I Need

  • Through the Eyes of Grace

  • A Little Brains, A Little Talent

  • Love Quiz

  • Man With the Child in His Eyes / Something Wonderful

  • Chelsea Morning

  • Some Days

  • Out Here on My Own

  • BTW, Write Back

  • Up on the Roof

  • I Hava a Love

Pre-Sale at PS Classics

October 27, 2007

PS Classics has an interesting offer.  They have a pre-release price for a package of CDs by Victoria Clark (star of The Light in the Piazza), Andrea Burns, and Lauren Kennedy for $39.95.  For another ten bucks, you can throw in the new(?) recording Jonathan sings Larson, posthumously released demo tracks recorded by Jonathan Larson (Rent).