Ann Kitteredge at the National Capital Cabaret Festival

Anne Kitteredge swept to the stage in a deeply cut v-neck dress of champaigne-sequined brocade with a significant train for her show Movie Night and launched into “As Time Goes.” She explained, “I’m so glad I get to share my love of movie music!” What followed was a spellbinding, well-curated program  mixing movie chestnuts and less-familiar numbers:

  • As Time Goes By
  • If I Had a Talking Picture of You
  • Another Day of Sun
  • 10432 Sheep
  • Fred Astaire Medley: Puttin’ on the Ritz / Top Hat / Steppin’ Out with My Baby / Cheek to Cheek / It Only Happens when I Dance with You / Let’s Face the Music
  • Hi Lili, Hi Lo
  • Nobody Does It Better
  • They’re Either Too Young or Too Old
  • Lost Horizon
  • Ah! Sweet Mystery of Life
  • What Can You Lose
  • Stormy Weather / My Man / I Fall In Love Too Easily / The Man That Got Away
  • The Way We Were
  • At the Beginning
  • Encore: When You Wish Upon a Star

That soignée-est of musical directors Christopher Denny provided his usual elegant support for the show.

As a special thank you, Kitteredge had packages of popcorn for the audience, so they could remember her at their next movie night.

One Response to Ann Kitteredge at the National Capital Cabaret Festival

  1. […] There were spectacular shows by Richard Skipper, Anna Bergman, Susuan Derry and her students, Ann Kitterege, Amanda King, Arnaldo, Drag Chanteuse, and Lina Koutrakos as well as a master class by Susan Derry […]

Leave a comment